In light of the merger with JKF, President RUTO names WAPUKHULU as KLB Chairperson


President William Ruto has named Rispa Wapukhulu as chairperson of the Kenya Literature Bureau, or KLB.

Wapukhulu will serve as chairperson for three years, according to a gazette notice issued by Education Cabinet Secretary Ezekiel Machogu on Friday.

In addition, the CS appointed new members to the KLB Board of Directors.

“Doris Shianda, Edise Ndirangu, Leisangoo Maselino, Michael Ombaba Monarid, and David Kinyor Kimeto, to be members of the Kenya Literature Bureau’s Board of Directors for a three-year term,” the Gazette Notice reads.

The appointment of Wapukhulu comes after MPs proposed merging the Jomo Kenyatta Foundation and the Kenya Literature Bureau on Tuesday, citing concurrent mandates.

JKF is a book publishing company that also provides secondary school students with scholarships.

The Kenya Literature Bureau’s primary mission is to publish, print, and distribute books.

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

twelve + four =