Here is the COMPLETE LIST of presidential candidates who have been disqualified by the IEBC.


The Independent Electoral and Boundaries Commission (IEBC) began the process of approving presidential candidates on Sunday in preparation for the August elections.

The entire procedure was not as straightforward as hopefuls had hoped.

To be cleared for the ballot, all persons who wished to be on it had to meet a number of strict requirements.

Every presidential candidate was required to submit 2,000 signatures from supporters in at least 24 counties.

A degree certificate from a recognized university is required to run in a presidential election, and this was one of the prerequisites that the IEBC scrutinized closely.

Only four candidates met all of the electoral commission’s qualifications at the conclusion of the exercise.

Raila Odinga, the flagbearer of the Azimio la Umoja-One Kenya party, William Ruto of the UDA party, David Mwaure Waihiga, the leader of the Agano Party, and George Wajackoyah of the Roots Party are among the four who have been cleared.

On the four, Chebukati said, “The candidates met the essential constitutional and statutory requirements and were thus successful in their bid to contest.”

However, because the IEBC cleared the four, 13 of the selected candidates failed to meet the requirements and were thus eliminated from the August elections.

Here is the list of the presidential hopefuls kicked out of the August t race.

Eliud Muthiora Kariara (Independent)

Dorothy Kemunto (Independent)

Ekuru Aukot (Thirdway Alliance)

Gibson Ngaruiya Nganga (Independent)

George Munyottah (Independent)

Jeremiah Nyagah (Independent)

James Kamau (Independent)

Jimi Wanjigi (Safina Party)

June Juliet Munyeki (Independent)

Justus Juma (Justice And Freedom Party)

Peter Mumbiko King’ori (Independent)

Njeru Kathangu (Ford Asili)

Walter Mong’are (Umoja Summit Party)

Leave A Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here